Hertford Juniors

Small school big learning

Our staff

We would like to welcome you to some of our staff.

The children will be adding profiles for our staff in the new academic year!

Zoe McGuigan
Executive Headteacher
Lisa Tyson
Head of School, Teaching & Learning & Year 3 Teac
Head of School, Teaching & Learning and Yr 3 teacher (Monday & Tuesday)
Helen Booth
Head of School, Inclusion & Designated Child Prote
Head of School, Inclusion and Designated Child Protection Lead
Janine Barden
Mulberry Class Teacher
Year 3 Class teacher. DT subject leader.
Becky Smith
Willow Class Teacher
Y3 Willow Class Teacher
Ian Baker
Holly Class teacher
Year 4 Holly class teacher and maths co-ordinator.
Abi Pearce
Cherry Class Teacher
Year 5 Cherry class teacher, PSHE co-ordinator and WWO co-ordinator.
Dee O'Flaherty
Ash Class teacher
Year 5 Ash class teacher and Computing subject leader (Monday - Thursday).
Vicky Brinkley
Ash Class teacher (Friday)
Year 5 Ash class teacher (Fridays).
Lucy Lewington
Elm Class teacher
Year 6 Elm Class teacher
Nic Martin
PE Teacher & PPA Cover
P.E teacher and P.E, Art and G and T co-ordinator.
Kay Walton
Music Teacher & PPA cover
Music teacher and music co-ordinator.
Debbie Lau
Support staff
Year 3 Teaching Assistant.
Rachel Attwell
Support staff
Year 6 Teaching Assistant
Jan Robson
Support staff
Year 5 Teaching Assistant and breakfast club chef
Tony Pearce
Support staff
individual Needs Assistant
Colette Nurse
Support staff
Special Needs Teaching Assistant
Ann Dunlea
Support staff
Year 4 Teaching Assistant
Julie Roberts
Inclusion coordinator
Inclusion Mentor and breakfast club chef
Dawn Haines
School secretary
School Secretary
Sylvie Novis
Judith Beechey
Mulberry Class Teacher
Year 4 Mulberry Class Teacher